Novus Light Home

Solar Novus Blog


Energy Storage North America

Energy Storage North America (ESNA) today issued a call for nominations for the 2017 ESNA Innovation Awards. The Innovation Awards are presented annually for excellence and impact in energy storage. This year, ESNA will honor projects that are accelerating the efficient, customer-centric, clean and resilient “Energy Transition.”

Key evaluation criteria include transforming the storage ecosystem, opening new markets, tapping into multiple value streams, overcoming operational challenges, and increasing grid reliability and resiliency.

To be eligible for an award, a project must be a stationary or mobile grid energy storage system in North America that is installed and fully operational on or before June 1, 2017. Nominations will be accepted in three categories: 

  • Centralized
  • Distributed: commercial, industrial or residential
  • Mobility: transportation, electric vehicles, and enabling infrastructure

Winners will be recognized during an Awards Ceremony that will take place at the San Diego Convention Center (California) on 9 August, 2017.

Nominations are also open for the 2017 ESNA Champion Awards in two categories: Policymaker and Utility. ESNA Champion Awards honor the work of individuals within these key industry areas who have made exceptional contributions to the field of energy storage.

The deadline to submit nominations for ESNA Awards is 2 June, and finalists in each category will be notified later in June when voting opens.

Energy Storage North America is the largest gathering of energy storage leaders, policymakers, utilities and energy users, bringing over 2,000 industry professionals to San Diego on August 8-10. Early-bird conference registration ends July 9 – register now and save $200.

Labels: Energy Storage North America,Intersolar,battery,off grid,backup

Back Back to News

Innovative Solar Products

Copyright © 2018 Novus Media Today Group, LLC. All rights reserved. Website design and build by MM Design.